Home > Services

Services

 

Church services May 2021    

Sunday 2 May       Fifth Sunday of Easter

6pm     Choral Evensong

Please note that you need to book for this service by emailing Jenny Allen jennyanddick@aol.com with your name and contact number

Sunday 9 May        Sixth Sunday of Easter

11.15am    Eucharist (Common Worship)    

Sunday 16 May     Seventh Sunday of Easter

9.30am      Morning Prayer (Lay led)

Sunday 23 May     Pentecost 

9.30am   Holy Communion (Book of Common Prayer)

Sunday 30 May     Trinity Sunday

11.15      Eucharist  (Common Worship) - TEAM Service

Holy Trinity also hosts Compline via zoom each Thursday at 8.30pm. Please email Jenny Allen if you would like to be sent links for this.

One of the highlights of worship at Holy Trinity is our monthly choral evensong, led by the Blythburgh Singers under their Director Ellis Bell. We are fortunate these services have been recorded over the last couple of years, and so we are able to bring you these recordings to enjoy in your own homes. 

Choral evensong for the First Sunday of Lent, recorded on Sunday 1 March 2020. Click here to access the recording.

The pew sheet, which includes the text for the Introit and Anthem, may be found here.

Choral evensong for the Fifth Sunday of Lent, recorded on Sunday 7 April 2019. Click here to access the recording. Click here to access the pew sheet.

Sung Eucharist on the Third Sunday of Easter, recorded on Sunday 5 May 2019. Music from Schubert's Mass No 2 in G major. Blythburgh Singers together with an ensemble from Norwich Baroque. Click here to access the recording.

Choral evensong for the Seventh Sunday of Easter, recorded on Sunday 2 June 2019. Click here to access the recording. Click here to access the pew sheet. 

Choral evensong for the Third Sunday after Trinity, recorded on Sunday 7 July 2019. Click here to access the recording. Click here to access the pew sheet.

Choral evensong for the Seventh Sunday after Trinity, recorded on Sunday 4 August 2019. Click here to access the recording. Click here to access the pew sheet.

Choral evensong for the Eleventh Sunday after Trinity, recorded on Sunday 1 September 2019. Click here to access the recording. Click here to access the pew sheet.

Choral evensong for the Sixteenth Sunday after Trinity, recorded on Sunday 6 October 2019. Click here to access the recording. Click here to access the pew sheet.

Choral evensong for All Saints Day, recorded on Sunday 3 November 2019. Click here to access the recording. Click here to access the pew sheet.